Dave Calhoun Annual Scholarship


Every year we award $500 to the brother who lives in the house with the highest GPA the Dave Calhoun Scholarship. We want to show that being in DKE does not impede on school work and to reward those who prove this the best. As part of the three tenants to be a true Deke, along side gentleman and a jolly good fellow, a scholar is someone we charish.



  • 2017       Austin Raney

  • 2016       Garret Godshall

  • 2015       Daniel Rubin

  • 2014       Mark Lenzi

  • 2013       Tae Choi              

  • 2012       Andrew McLauglin

Daniel Johnson Leadership Scholarship

This scholarship provides registration and travel costs to attend DKE Conventions and Leadership conferences.



  • 2018 Alex Coley, Eric Hoffman, Ian Greear, Nick Merkle, Tyler Raney, and Blake Wickham to attend DKE convention in Pittsburgh

  • 2017 Alec Bradley to attend Brother Beta Leadership conference in Washington DC.

  • 2016 Kyle Blevins 75th Reunion

  • 2015 Charlie Cubberly, Will Adams, Evan Miller, Ben Brisley - Austin TX Leadership conference

  • 2014 Joey Loss, Charlie Cubberly, Will Adams Centre College - Lexington KY convention

  • 2013 Joey Loss, Kyle Blevins, Evan Miller Leadership conference Miami University Oxford Ohio

  • 2012 Kevin Buchanan DKE Convention Tuscaloosa Alabama

Peyton Winfree Philanthropy Scholarship

This has included 2014 Movember $500 donation; 2015 & 2016 VTAF Hokie Bike Raffle $1250; 2017 DKE Tailgate Club.

Mickey Hayes Hokie Club Scholarship

This scholarship prepays the first year of every graduating seniors' Hokie Club membership.

Chapter Meeting Spring 2018.jpg